Navigation

Standing Committees

All tenured, tenure-track, and full-time contractual faculty are eligible to serve on committees, with the following specific stipulations:
 

Academic Standards and Policies:

Assistant professor or higher and three years of continuous service
Chair: Jake Johnson
jjohnson@bowiestate.edu
 

Appointment, Rank and Tenure:

Full professor and 3 years of continuous service; NO department chairs; if no professor in department, highest ranking Associate Professor shall serve
Chair: Manohar Mareboyana
manohar@bowiestate.edu
 

Faculty Constitution:

One Faculty member elected from each College and one from Senate
Chair: William Davidson
wdavidson@bowiestate.edu
 

Faculty Evaluation:

One faculty member from academic department
Chair: Cubie Bragg
cbragg@bowiestate.edu
 

Faculty Elections:

At large
Chair: Patricia Hughes
phughes@bowiestate.edu
 

Faculty Grievance:

Tenured Faculty members elected at large
Chair: Joan Langdon
jlangdon@bowiestate.edu
 

Faculty Welfare:

One Faculty member from academic department
Chair:

University Curriculum:

Assistant professor or higher
Chair: Tewodross Melchishua
tmelchishua@bowiestate.edu
 

University Student Learning Assessment:

Full-time status
Chair: Diarra Robertson
dorobertson@bowiestate.edu