Faculty and Staff

Dr. Kimetta R. Hairston, Department Chair

Ms. Connie Deas - Administrative Assistant

Professor Marshina Baker, Health Education

Dr. Joy Banks, Graduate Special Education

Dr. Constance Brooks, Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Dr. Barrie Ciliberti, Undergraduate Secondary Education

Dr. Yvonne Crawford, Undergraduate

Dr. Bruce Crim, Graduate Secondary Education 

Dr. Julius Davis, Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Dr. William Drakeford, Undergraduate Early Childhood/Special Education

Dr. Eva Garin, Undergraduate Elementary Education & PDS Coordinator 

Dr. Jennifer M. Johnson, Graduate Elementary Education

Dr. Lynne G. Long, Director of Field Placement

Dr. Weseem Mahzer, Graduate Special Education

Dr. John Organ, Sport Management

Dr. Keith Riley, Sport Management

Professor Barbara Smith, Elementary Education

Dr. Joseph Spears, Sport Management/Secondary Undergraduate

Dr. Lucille Strain, Graduate Reading Education

Dr. Jacqueline Sweeney, Undergraduate Elementary Education

Dr. Felicia Valdez, Undergraduate Early Childhood/Special Education

Dr. Josephine Wilson, Early Childhood/Special Education & Reading