Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Office

Extension

Email Address

Dr. Monique Akassi

MLK 0231

2-3684

makassi@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Isaiah Ayafor

MLK 0245

2-3681

iayafor@bowiestate.edu

Dr. David Basena, Chair

MLK 0238 

2-4056 

dbasena@bowiestate.edu 

Dr. Gerri Bates

MLK 0235

2-3679

bsuprofessor@live.com

Prof. Gayla Bell

MLK 0241

2-3674

gbell@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Evelyne Bonhomme

MLK 0243

2-3726

ebonhomme@bowiestate.edu

Mrs. Dolores Caulley, Administrative Assistant

MLK 0232

2-3671

dcaulley@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Angela Chamblee

MLK 0240

2-3686 

achamblee@bowiestate.edu 

Dr. Jean Chase 

MLK 0251

2-3722 

jchase@bowiestate.edu 

Prof. Sylvia Dash 

MLK 0232

2-3671 

sdash@bowiestate.edu 

Dr. Brenda DoHarris

MLK 0223

2-3723

bdoharris@bowieate.edu

Dr. Adam Fischer

MLK 0224

2-3724

fischerbsu@yahoo.com

Prof. Hoke "Yao" Glover

MLK 0225

2-3692

hglover@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Mary Harris

MLK 0221

2-3682

mharris@bowiestate.edu

Prof. MD Islam

CSB 260

 

mislam@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Vivian Jackson

MLK 0236

2-3683

vjackson@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Soulaiman Jendi

MLK 0245

2-4428

sjendi@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Henry Jimenez

MLK 0278

2-3539

hjimenez@bowiestate.edu

Dr. David Kaloustian

MLK 0244

2-3685

dkaloustian@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Gibreel Kamara

MLK 0234

2-4057

gkamara@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Kevin Kendrick

MLK 0251

2-4429

kkendrick@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Albertina Lane

MLK 0243

2-3726

alane@bowiestate.edu

Prof Zebene Lemma

MLK 0276

2-4427

zlemma@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Monifa Love

MLK 0228

2-3674

mlove@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Tanya McInnis

MLK 0250

2-3721

tmcinnis@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Lisa Nardi

CLT 348C

2-3297

lnardi@bowiestate.edu

Mr. Thomas Polk

MLK 251

2-3676 

tpolk@bowiestate.edu 

Prof. Kala Richardson

MLK 0222

2-3691

krichardson@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Cassandra Ringgold

MLK 0276

2-3497

cringgold@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Rion Scott

MLK 0242

2-3725

rascott@bowiestate.edu

Ms. Sonya Shearin

MLK 251 

2-3676 

sshearin@bowiestate.edu 

Dr. Horacio Sierra

MLK 0226 

2-3678 

hsierra@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Richard Sterling 

MLK 229 

2-3689 

rsterling@bowiestate.edu 

Prof. Marjorie Taylor 

MLK 0278 

2-3539 

mctaylor@bowiestate.edu 

Dr. Thelma Thompson 

MLK 0277 

2-3498 

tthompson@bowiestate.edu 

Dr. Sidney Walker

MLK 0230

2-3675

swalker@bowiestate.edu

Prof. C. Jenise Williamson

MLK 0227

2-3693

cwilliamson@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Nicole Wilson

MLK 0233

2-3688

nwilson@bowiestate.edu

 


Professors:

  • Dr. Brenda DoHarris, PhD 
  • Dr. Richard Sterling, PhD (Modern Languages Coordinator)

Associate Professors:

  • Dr. David M. Basena, PhD (Chair and Alpha Chi National Honor Society Sponsor)
  • Dr. Gerri Bates, PhD (Africana Literature Coordinator, Engl 100 Lead Instructor, and Alpha Chi National Honor Society Co-Sponsor)
  • Dr. Monika Gross, PhD (Secondary Education Coordinator)
  • Dr. Mary Harris, PhD (Spanish Club Advisor)
  • Dr. David Kaloustian, PhD (Language and Literature Coordinator)
  • Dr. Monifa Love, PhD (Creative Writing Coordinator and English MA Coordinator)
  • Prof. C. Jenise Williamson, MFA (Coordinator of the Creative Writing Program)

Assistant Professors:

  • Dr. Monique Akassi, PhD (Composition Coordinator and Sigma Tau Delta International Honor Society Advisor)
  • Prof. Hoke Glover, MFA (Engl 102 Lead Instructor and English Club Advisor)
  • Dr. Horacio Sierra, PhD (Sigma Tau Delta International Honors Society Advisor and Liaison for Recruitment and Retention)
  • Dr. Sidney J. Walker, PhD (Engl 361/362 Lead Instructor)

Lecturers:

  • Dr. Angela Chamblee, PhD
  • Dr. Adam Fischer, PhD
  • Prof. Vivian Jackson, MA, MSEd (Read 100 Lead Instructor)
  • Prof. Tanya McInnis, MA
  • Dr. Valerie Prince, PhD
  • Prof. Kala Richardson, MA
  • Prof. Rion Scott, MA
  • Prof. Nicole Wilson, MEd (Sigma Tau Delta International Honor Society Co-Advisor)

Visiting Lecturer:

  • Dr. Thelma Thompson, PhD  

Administrative Assistant

  • Mrs. Dolores Caulley 

Smith Vidal Literacy and Language Center Staff:

  • Mr. Thomas Polk, MA
  • Ms. Sonya Shearin, MA 

Adjunct Lecturers:

  • Dr. Isaiah Ayafor, PhD
  • Prof. Gayla Bell, MA
  • Prof. Evelyne Bonhomme, JD
  • Dr. Jean Chase, PhD
  • Prof. Sylvia Dash, MA
  • Prof. Henry Jimenez, MA
  • Prof. Albertina Lane, MA
  • Prof. Stephanie Parker, MA
  • Prof. Marjorie Taylor, MA