Faculty and Staff

Chairman:

M. Sammye Miller, Ph.D., Professor of History

Administrative Assistant
:

Mrs. Betty A. Carrico

Professors:

Mario D. Fenyo, Ph.D., History

William B. Lewis, Ph.D., Government and Divinity

M. Sammye Miller, Ph.D., History

Ralph L. Parris, Ph.D., Geography

Frederick B. Mills, Ph.D., Philosophy

Associate Professors:

Benjamin O. Arah, Ph.D., Government & Philosophy

Tamara L. Brown, Ph.D., History & Dance (Performing Arts)

George S. Sochan, Ph.D., History

Assistant Professors:

Melvin Barrolle, Ph.D., History

Robert Birt, Ph.D., Philosophy

E. Tsekani Browne, Ph.D., History

Karen Cook-Bell, Ph.D., 19th & 20th Centuries United States History & Gender Studies

David Leon Reed, Ph.D., 19th Century United States History & Social Studies Education

D. Osei Robertson, Ph.D., Government

Dennis Rogers, Ph.D., Government

Lecturers

Tibo Solymosi, Ph.D., Philosophy

  • Click here to view the Criteria for Tenure and Promotion for the Department of History and Government
  • Click here to view the (blank) Faculty Evaluation document
  • Click here to view the (blank) Annual Faculty Report and Evaluation document
 
MLK Office No. Telephone No. Office Phone Numbers
Dr. Benjamin Arah 0217 301-860-3611 barah@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Karen Cook-Bell 0218 301-860-3615 kcookbell@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Robert Birt 0206 301-860-3646 rbirt@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Tamara L. Brown 0203 301-860-3612 tlbrown@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Mario Fenyo 0219 301-860-3607 mfenyo@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Melvin Barrolle   301-860-3608 mbarrolle@bowiestate.edu
Dr. William Lewis 0202 301-860-3602 wlewis@bowiestate.edu
Dr. E. Tsekani Browne   301-860-3739  
Dr. Sammye Miller 249 301-860-3600 smiller@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Frederick Mills 0217 301-860-3605 fmills@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Tibo Solymosi   (301) 860-3697 tsolymosi@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Ralph Parris 0216 301-860-3606 rparris@bowiestate.edu
Dr. David Reed 0247 301-860-3893 dreed@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Diarra Robertson 0209 301-860-3613 dorobertson@bowiestate.edu
Dr. George Sochan 0215 301-860-3604 gsochan@bowiestate.edu
Dr. Dennis Rogers 0209 301-860-3660 drogers@bowiestate.edu
       
Adjunct's Office 0248 301-860-3617