Faculty and Staff

Chairman:
M. Sammye Miller, Ph.D., Professor of History

Administrative Assistant:
Mrs. Betty A. Carrico

Professors

M. Sammye Miller, Ph.D.Dr. M. Sammye Miller, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 249
301-860-3600
smiller@bowiestate.edu


Mario D. Fenyo, Ph.D.Dr. Mario D. Fenyo, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0219
301-860-3607
mfenyo@bowiestate.edu



William B. Lewis, Ph.D.Dr. William B. Lewis, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0202
301-860-3602
wlewis@bowiestate.edu


Ralph L. Parris, Ph.D.Dr. Ralph L. Parris, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0216
301-860-3606
rparris@bowiestate.edu



Frederick B. Mills, Ph.D.Dr. Frederick B. Mills, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0217
301-860-3605
fmills@bowiestate.edu

Associate Professors

Dr. Benjamin O. Arah, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0217
301-860-3611
barah@bowiestate.edu


Dr. Tamara BrownDr. Tamara L. Brown, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0203
301-860-3612
tlbrown@bowiestate.edu

George S. Sochan, Ph.D.Dr. George S. Sochan, Ph.D.
Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0215
301-860-3604
gsochan@bowiestate.edu


Assistant Professors

Robert Birt, Ph.D.Dr. Robert Birt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0206
301-860-3646
rbirt@bowiestate.edu



Dr. Tsekani BrowneDr. E. Tsekani Browne, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor — Department of History
301-860-3739
ebrowne@bowiestate.edu



Karen Cook-Bell, Ph.D.Dr. Karen Cook-Bell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0218
301-860-3615
kcookbell@bowiestate.edu



David Leon Reed, Ph.D.Dr. David Leon Reed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0247
301-860-3893
dreed@bowiestate.edu



D. Osei Robertson, Ph.D.Dr. D. Osei Robertson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor — Department of History
Martin Luther King Jr. Communication Arts Center Rm. 0209
301-860-3613
dorobertson@bowiestate.edu




Click here to view the Criteria for Tenure and Promotion for the Department of History and Government
Click here to view the (blank) Faculty Evaluation document
Click here to view the (blank) Annual Faculty Report and Evaluation document