Staff

Provost Staff

Dr. Weldon Jackson
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3464

 

Celestine J. Grimm
Staff Assistant
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3464
cgrimm@bowiestate.edu

 

Dr. Freddie T. Vaughns
Interim Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3460
fvaughns@bowiestate.edu

 

Anselma Fevrier
Administrative Assistant II
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3417
afevrier@bowiestate.edu

 

Dr. Sherri Braxton-Lieber
Special Assistant to the Provost & Director of Course Redesign
Martin Luther King (MLK) Building, Room 234
301-860-3990
sbraxtonlieber@bowiestate.edu

 

Claudette Clemons
Clerk II
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200
301-860-3460
cclemons@bowiestate.edu

 

Academic and Administrative Deans

Dr. George Acquaah
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Computer Science Building, Room 3112
301-860-3603
gacquaah@bowiestate.edu

 

Dr. Jerome H. Schiele
Dean, College of Professional Studies
Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 320
301-860-4700
jschiele@bowiestate.edu

 

Dr. Anthony Nelson
Dean, College of Business
Center for Business and Graduate Studies, Room 3312A
301-860-3590
anelson@bowiestate.edu

 

Dr. Cosmas Nwokeafor
Interim Dean, Graduate School
Center for Business and Graduate Studies, Room 1312A
301-860-3406
cnwokeafor@bowiestate.edu

 

Dr. Traki Taylor-Webb
Dean, College of Education
Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 226
301-860-3230
ttaylorwebb@bowiestate.edu

 

Marian Rucker-Shamu
Interim Dean, Library
Thurgood Marshall Library, Room SC-20
301-860-3849
mruckershamu@bowiestate.edu

 

 

Administrative Units

Office of Planning, Analysis and Accountability (OPAA)
Gayle Fink
Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2400
301-860-3403
gfink@bowiestate.edu

 

Honors Program
Dr. Monika Gross
Director
Thurgood Marshall Library, Room 279
301-860-4091
mgross@bowiestate.edu

 

Office of Assessment
Dr. Becky Verzinski
Assistant Vice President
Martin Luther King (MLK) Building Room, 236
301-860-3501
bverzinski@bowiestate.edu

 

Academic Advisement Center
Dr. Yvette Galloway
Director
Center for Business & Graduate Studies, Room 1300
301-860-4072
ygalloway@bowiestate.edu

 

Office of Continuing Education & External Programs
Jerry Isaac
Interim Director
Thurgood Marshall Library, Room 1126
301-860-3991
jisaac@bowiestate.edu

 

Student Support Services/TRiO
Ms. Monica Turner
Director
Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 348 D  
301 860 3296
mturner@bowiestate.edu

 

Office of Enrollment Management
Dr. Jeanette Evans
Acting Assistant Vice President
Henry Administration Building, Suite 2600
301-860-3463
jevans@bowiestate.edu

 

Office of Academic Computing
Mariann K. Hawken
Instructional Technologist
Martin Luther King (MLK) Building, Room 234
301-860-3981
mhawken@bowiestate.edu

 

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Dr. Anika Bissahoyo
Director
Robinson Hall,  Room 115
301-860-24399
abissahoyo@bowiestate.edu

 

Office of Academic Computing
Dr. Fabio Chacon
Director 
Thurgood Marshall Library, Room 254
301-860-3933
fchacon@bowiestate.edu

 

Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)
Dr. Eva Garin
Director
Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 347
301-860-3275
egarin@bowiestate.edu