Departmental Advisors Contact List

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Communications

Dr. Otis Thomas

Chair

301.860.3711

othomas@bowiestate.edu

 

Barbara Harris

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3716

bharris@bowiestate.edu

Computer Science

Dr. Lethia Jackson

Chair

301.860.3670

ljackson@bowiestate.edu

 

Mary Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3670

mrodriquez@bowiestate.edu

English and Modern Languages

Dr. Anne Gaskins-Nedd

Chair

301.860.4056

anedd@bowiestate.edu

 

Dolores Caulley

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3671

dcaulley@bowiestate.edu

History and Government

Dr. Sammye Miller

Chair

301.860.3664

smiller@bowiestate.edu

 

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3600

 

Fine and Performing Arts

Dr. Clarence Knight

Chair

301.860.3751

cknight@bowiestate.edu

 

Vacant

Administrative  Assistant

301.860.3752

 

Mathematics

Dr. Nelson Petulante

Chair

301.860.3352

npetulante@bowiestate.edu

 

Mary Royster

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3351

mroyster@bowiestate.edu

Military Science

Col. Timothy Blackwell

Chair

301.860.3562

tharvell@bowiestate.edu

 

Rhonda Briscoe

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3561

rbriscoe@bowiestate.edu

Natural Science

Dr. Elaine Davis

Chair

301.860.3876

edavis@bowiestate.edu

 

Sarita Roy

Administrative  Assistant

301.860.3330

sroy@bowiestate.edu

 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Accounting, Finance and Economics

Prof. Samuel Duah

Chair

301.860.3594

sduah@bowiestate.edu

 

Gloria Bethea

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3621

gbethea@bowiestate.edu

Management Information Systems

Dr.  David Anyiwo

Chair

301.860.3626

danyiwo@bowiestate.edu

 

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

301.860.4020

Vacant

Marketing, Mgmt, and Public Administration

Dr. Stevie Watson

Chair

301.860.3622

swatson@bowiestate.edu

 

Iyonne Heard

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3623

iheard@bowiestate.edu

 

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Counseling

Dr. Rhonda Jeter-Twilley

Chair

301.860.3233

rjeter@bowiestate.edu

 

Maria Harris

Administrative  Assistant

301.860.3367

mdharris@bowiestate.edu

Educational Leadership

Dr. Winona Taylor

Chair

301.860.3759

wtaylor@bowiestate.edu

 

Kelly Alexander

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3246

kalexander@bowiestate.edu

Teaching, Learning and Professional Development

Dr. Josephine Wilson

Chair

301.860.3245

jwilson@bowiestate.edu

 

Constance Deas

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3231

cdeas@bowiestate.edu

 

COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Behavioral Science and Human Services

Dr. Elliott Parris

Chair

301.860.3100

eparris@bowiestate.edu

 

Jacquie Fleming

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3100

jfleming@bowiestate.edu

Nursing

Dr. Keith Plowden

Chair

301.860.3201

kplowden@bowiestate.edu

 

Charlita McNair

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3201

cmnair@bowiestate.edu

Psychology

Dr. Cheryl Blackman

Chair

301.860.3259

cblackman@bowiestate.edu

 

Maria Hunt-Eggleston

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3259

meggleston@bowiestate.edu

 

Katrina Thomas

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3248

kthomas@bowiestate.edu

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Communications

Dr. Otis Thomas

Chair

301.860.3711

othomas@bowiestate.edu

 

Barbara Harris

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3716

bharris@bowiestate.edu

Computer Science

Dr. Lethia Jackson

Chair

301.860.3670

ljackson@bowiestate.edu

 

Mary Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3670

mrodriquez@bowiestate.edu

English and Modern Languages

Dr. Anne Gaskins-Nedd

Chair

301.860.4056

anedd@bowiestate.edu

 

Dolores Caulley

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3671

dcaulley@bowiestate.edu

History and Government

Dr. Sammye Miller

Chair

301.860.3664

smiller@bowiestate.edu

 

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3600

 

Fine and Performing Arts

Dr. Clarence Knight

Chair

301.860.3751

cknight@bowiestate.edu

 

Vacant

Administrative  Assistant

301.860.3752

 

Mathematics

Dr. Nelson Petulante

Chair

301.860.3352

npetulante@bowiestate.edu

 

Mary Royster

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3351

mroyster@bowiestate.edu

Military Science

Col. Timothy Blackwell

Chair

301.860.3562

tharvell@bowiestate.edu

 

Rhonda Briscoe

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3561

rbriscoe@bowiestate.edu

Natural Science

Dr. Elaine Davis

Chair

301.860.3876

edavis@bowiestate.edu

 

Sarita Roy

Administrative  Assistant

301.860.3330

sroy@bowiestate.edu

 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Accounting, Finance and Economics

Prof. Samuel Duah

Chair

301.860.3594

sduah@bowiestate.edu

 

Gloria Bethea

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3621

gbethea@bowiestate.edu

Management Information Systems

Dr.  David Anyiwo

Chair

301.860.3626

danyiwo@bowiestate.edu

 

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

301.860.4020

Vacant

Marketing, Mgmt, and Public Administration

Dr. Stevie Watson

Chair

301.860.3622

swatson@bowiestate.edu

 

Iyonne Heard

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3623

iheard@bowiestate.edu

 

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Counseling

Dr. Rhonda Jeter-Twilley

Chair

301.860.3233

rjeter@bowiestate.edu

 

Maria Harris

Administrative  Assistant

301.860.3367

mdharris@bowiestate.edu

Educational Leadership

Dr. Winona Taylor

Chair

301.860.3759

wtaylor@bowiestate.edu

 

Kelly Alexander

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3246

kalexander@bowiestate.edu

Teaching, Learning and Professional Development

Dr. Josephine Wilson

Chair

301.860.3245

jwilson@bowiestate.edu

 

Constance Deas

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3231

cdeas@bowiestate.edu

 

COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Department

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Behavioral Science and Human Services

Dr. Elliott Parris

Chair

301.860.3100

eparris@bowiestate.edu

 

Jacquie Fleming

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3100

jfleming@bowiestate.edu

Nursing

Dr. Keith Plowden

Chair

301.860.3201

kplowden@bowiestate.edu

 

Charlita McNair

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3201

cmnair@bowiestate.edu

Psychology

Dr. Cheryl Blackman

Chair

301.860.3259

cblackman@bowiestate.edu

 

Maria Hunt-Eggleston

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3259

meggleston@bowiestate.edu

 

Katrina Thomas

Administrative Assistant

301.860.3248

kthomas@bowiestate.edu