Navigation

Contact Us

Our office is located in the Henry Administration Building, Suite 1100. Our regular office hours are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Wednesday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. You can reach us by telephone at 301-860-3540, or send us an email at financialaid@bowiestate.edu.

Financial aid counselors are assigned by the first letter of your last name. Counselors are available for appointments during the following times: Monday and Wednesday 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m. and Tuesday and Thursday from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Please see below for additional contact information.

Scholarship Coordinator, MHEC Programs, All DC Programs

Erika Elie
eelie@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3545

Financial Aid Coordinator - Speci Circ/Overrides, Student Last Name: A-M

Danielle Davis
dndavis@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3524

Financial Aid Counselor – TEACH Grant Program, Student Last Name: N - Z

Keturah Brown
kjbrown@bowiestate.edu 
301-860-3547


Coordinator – Financial Literacy

Erin Wilkerson
ewilkerson@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4620

Office Clerk – I

Tiffany McKenzie-Freeman
tmckenziefreeman@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3540

Office Clerk - II

Tracee Rhodes
trhodes@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3535

Financial Aid Specialist

Jackie Harvey
jharvey@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3544

Program Specialist

Deanna Goodwin
dgoodwin@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3548

Administrative Assistant

Lakita Franklin
lfranklin@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3542

Assistant Director

Arthur Apiyo
aapiyo@bowiestate.edu 
301-860-4622

Director

Linda Gayton
lgayton@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3543