Student Leadership Award

The BSU Presidential Student Leadership Award annually recognizes the most outstanding undergraduate and graduate student leaders.

  • 2011/2012 award winners were: Mr. Jamin Gallman (undergraduate student) and Ms. Yolanda Pearson (graduate student)
  • 2010/2011 award winners were: Mr. Kirk Pressley (undergraduate student) and Tanisha Williams (graduate student)
  • 2009/2010 award winners were: Ms. Maya Newman (undergraduate student) and Ms. Kelechi Anyanwu (graduate student)
  • 2008/2009 award winners were: Ms. Chauna Lawson (undergraduate student) and Ms. Kelechi Anyanwu (graduate student)
  • 2007/2008 award winners were: Ms. Angelica Barrett (undergraduate student) and Ms. Kristin Evans (graduate student)

The purpose of the award is to recognize a senior undergraduate and a graduating graduate student who have excelled in leadership. Each award recipient will receive a monetary award in the amount of $500.

We are seeking nominations of students that exemplify the example of current leadership throughout the community and have potential for serving in leadership roles after graduation.

The Division of Student Affairs will be recognizing all student leaders on Wednesday, May 09, 2011 at 5 p.m. as part of our 5thAnnual Student Leadership Awards Program. Please mark your calendars.

Please call 301-860-3393 or on campus x3393 for any questions.

As always "Every Day at Bowie State University is a Great Day!"