Navigation

Important Dates

Spring 2016

    • Thursday January 21, 2016
      • CMRC Graduate Residents Mandatory Building Meeting , 8 p.m. (CMRC Meeting Room)
      • CMRC Honors Program Residents Mandatory Building Meeting, 9 p.m. (CMRC Meeting Room)
    • Friday, January 22, 2016
      • Traditional Residence Halls Check-in, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. New Residents & Room/Build change recipients report to the ORL Central Office & Returning Residents report to your building
    • Sunday, January 24, 2016
      • CMRC (SC Ballroom) Upperclassmen Mandatory Building Meetings, 8 p.m.
    • Monday, January 25, 2016
      • First Day of Classes
      • Ernest Just Learning Center Opens for Fall Semester, 6 p.m.
      • Haley Hall (SC Ballroom) Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m.
    • Tuesday, January 26, 2016
      • Tubman (CLT 102) and Towers Hall Mandatory Building Meetings, 8 p.m.
    • Wednesday, January 27, 2016
      • 2016- 17 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m. (Holmes Hall Lounge)
    • Thursday, January 28, 2016
      • 2016- 17 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m. (Towers Hall Lounge)
    • Monday, February 1, 2016
      • Spring 2016 Room Change Process begins (See your building RD for the Room/Building Change Form)
      • 2016-17 RA Application due by 2 p.m. (ORL Central Office)
    • Wednesday, February 10, 2016
      • Spring Convocation
    • Friday, February 19, 2016
      • Last day to apply for Spring 2016 Commencement
    • Tuesday, March 1, 2016
      • FASFA Priority deadline
    • Wednesday, March 2, 2016
      • Tribute to Scholars Program, 7 p.m. (Invitation Only Event)
    • Saturday, March 12, 2016
      • Male Breakfast, 11 a.m. (SC Ballroom)
    • Monday, March 14, 2016
      • Mid-Terms begin (Mid-Term Week Mar. 14 thru Mar. 18)
    • Friday, March 18, 2016
      • Residence Halls close for Spring Break, 6 p.m. (Spring Break Mar. 21 thru Mar. 27)
    • Friday, March 25, 2016
      • 2016-17 Desk Assistant Application available on line (New Applicants Only)
    • Sunday, March 27, 2016
      • Residence Halls Re-Open, 3 p.m.
    • Monday, March 28, 2016
      • Classes Resume
      • RD Appreciation begins (RD Appreciation Mar. 28 thru Mar. 31)
    • Tuesday, March 29, 2016
      • 2016-17 Desk Assistant Informational Session, New Applicants Only!, 8 p.m. (Towers Hall Lounge)
    • Wednesday, March 30, 2016
      • 2016-17 Desk Assistant Informational Session, New Applicants Only!, 8 p.m. (Holmes Hall Lounge)
    • Wednesday, April 6, 2016
      • 2016-17 Desk Assistant Applications due by 2 p.m. (ORL Central Office)
    • Monday, April 11, 2016
      • Fall 2016 Advisement begins (Advisement Week April 11- April. 15)
    • Saturday, April 9, 2016
      • Mother-Daughter Tea, 2 p.m. (SC Ballroom)
    • Wednesday, April 13, 2016
      • Founder's Day
    • Monday, April 18, 2016
      • Summer 2016/Fall 2016 Registration begins
    • Tuesday, April 19, 2016
      • 2016-17 Returning Resident Application opens (Lottery Process)
    • Friday, April 22, 2016
      • 2016-17 Returning Resident Application closes (Lottery Process)
    • Friday, April 29, 2016
      • 2016-17 Returning Resident Applicants Lottery results (emails go out after 3 p.m.)
    • Monday, May 2, 2016
      • 2016-17 Lottery Recipients Room Selection Process begins
      • Final Exams Begin -Spring 2016 Graduates Only, (Exam Week May. 2 thru May 6)
    • Thursday, May 6, 2016
      • 2016-17 Lottery Recipients Room Selection Process ends
    • Tuesday, May 10, 2016
      • Spring 2016 last day of classes
    • Wednesday, May 11, 2016
      • Reading Day
    • Thursday, May 12, 2016
      • Final Exams Begin (Exam Week May. 12 thru May. 18)
    • Wednesday, May 18, 2016
      • Residence Halls close for Summer Break, 7 p.m.
    • Monday, May 23, 2016
      • Spring 2016 Commencement
      • Residence Halls close for 2016 Graduates, 3 p.m