Important Dates

View/Download PDF

Fall 2013

Spring 2014

Fall 2013

Computer Lab Assistants(CLA) Applications available on line
Wednesday, August 23, 2013

Residence Hall Open, All First Year Students Check-in (9 am - 4 pm)
Wednesday, August 28, 2013

First Time Freshman Residents Mandatory Meeting -7 pm Wednesday,
August 28, 2013

CMRC Residents Check-in (9 am – 5 pm)
Thursday, August 29

Non-First Time Freshman Students Check-in (10 am - 4 pm)
Thursday, August 29 & Friday, August 30, 2013

Resident Life Student Judicial Board (RLSJB) Application Available: Online ORL Website
Thursday, August 29, 2013

Labor Day (University Closed - Residence Halls are Open) Monday, September 2, 2013

Fall 2013 Classes Begin Main Campus
Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Ernest Just Learning Center (Computer Lab) Opens-6pm
Tuesday, September 3, 2013

CMRC Residents Mandatory Meeting
Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Upper College Residents Mandatory Meeting
Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Computer Lab Assistants Information Session- New Applicants Only at 7:00 pm
Thursday, September 5, 2013 -Haley Hall CLA Meeting

CLA Application Due 2 pm in the ORL Central Office
Monday, September 9, 2013

RLSJB Informational Sessions-5:30 pm in Haley Hall Lounge Wednesday,
September 11 & Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Fall Convocation Monday, September 16

Room Change Request for Fall 2013( Forms Due 3pm by 9/23) Tuesday,
September 17 - Monday, September 23, 2013

Informational Sessions for 2014-15 Campus Living
Tuesday, September 17 & Wednesday, September 18, 2013

RLSJB Application Due by 3 pm
Monday, September 23, 2013

Last day to apply for Winter Commencement 2013
Friday, October 4, 2013

Residence Hall Unity Day Games (12:30 pm-4:30 pm)
Saturday, October 5, 2013

Homecoming Week Sunday, October 6- Sunday, October 13, 2013

Homecoming Game Saturday,
October 12, 2013

Mid-Term Exams Monday,
October 14-Friday, October 18, 2013

Informational Session for 2014-15 Campus Living
Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Spring 2014 ( Mid-Year Hires) RA Applications Available Online: ORL Website 5pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Spring 2014( Mid-Year Hires) RA Informational Session 6:30 pm Haley Hall Lounge
Tuesday, November 5 and Thursday, November 7, 2013

Spring 2014 Advisement Week
Monday, November 11-Friday, November 15, 2013

Informational Sessions for 2014-15 Campus Living
Tuesday, November 12, 2013

ORL Advisory Group Meeting at 2:30 pm Haley Conference Room
Thursday, November 14, 2013

2014-15 RA Applications Available Online: ORL Website 5pm
Monday, November 18, 2013

Winter 2013/Spring 2014 Registration Begins Monday, November 18, 2013

Room/Building Change Request Form and Meal Plan Change Request for Spring 2014 (Forms Due 3pm by 12/6/2013)
Monday, November 18- Friday, December 6, 2013

2014-15 RA Informational Session-6:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov. 19, Wednesday, Nov. 21 & Thursday, Nov. 22

Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Break at 6pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, November, 28 - Sunday, December 1, 2013


Residence Halls Re-Open at 3 pm
Sunday, December 1, 2013

RA Appreciation Week Sunday,
December 1- Friday, December 6, 2013

Classes Resume Monday, December 2, 2013

2014-15 RA Informational Session-6:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec. 3, Wednesday, Dec. 4 & Thursday, Dec. 5

Spring 2014( Mid-Year Hires) RA Application Due 2pm
Monday, December 9, 2013

Fall Semester Last Day of Classes
Friday, December 13, 2013

Contract Release Form Request for Spring 2014 Due 2 pm
Friday, December 13, 2013

Fall 2013 Semester Final Exams Tuesday,
Monday, December 16 - Friday, December 20, 2013

Winter Commencement 2013 Friday, December 20, 2013

Residence Halls Close for Winter Break at 5pm
Friday, December 20, 2013

University Closes for Winter Break at 3pm
Monday, December 23, 2013

The Residence Halls are closed during all breaks. No one will be allowed to stay!


Spring 2014

Residence Halls Open –Check-in for all Residents-10 am- 4pm
Friday, January 24, 2014

Spring 2014 Classes Begin Main Campus
Monday, January 27, 2014

Mandatory Meeting for All Resident Students
Wednesday, January 29, 2013

2014-15 RA Informational Session- 8 pm- CMRC Game Room
Wednesday, January 29, 2013

2014-15 RA Applications Due 2 pm in ORL Central Office
Monday, February 3, 2014

Spring Convocation Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Room Change Request for Spring 2014 (Forms Due 2 pm by 2/14)
Monday, February 10-Friday, February 14, 2014

Last day to apply for Spring Commencement 2014
Friday, February 14, 2014

Informational Sessions for 2014-15 Campus Living
Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Tribute to Scholars at 7 pm (Invitation Only)
Wednesday, February 26, 2014

FASFA Priority Deadline
Saturday, March 1, 2014

Informational Sessions for 2014-15 Campus Living
Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Mid-Term Exams Monday, March 10, 2014 – Friday, March 14, 2014

Residence Halls Close for Spring Break at 7 pm
Friday, March 14, 2014

Spring Break Monday, March 17- Friday, March 21, 2014

2014-15 New CLA’s Applications Available: Online ORL Website starting 5pm
Friday, March 21, 2014

Residence Halls Re-Open at 3 pm
Sunday, March 23, 2014

RD Appreciation Week Sunday,
Sunday, March 23- Friday, March 28, 2014

Classes Resume Monday, March 24, 2014

2014-15 New DA’s Applications Available: Online ORL Website starting 5pm
Monday, March 24, 2014

2014-15 New DA’s & New CLA’s Info Session-7:30 pm
Tuesday, March 25, 2014  Holmes Hall DA Meeting & Haley Hall CLA Meeting

2014-15 New DA’s & New CLA’s Info Session-7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014  Tubman Hall DA Meeting & Haley Hall CLA Meeting

2014-15 DA’s and CLA’s Applications Due in ORL Central Office
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - DA’s due @ 2pm & CLA’s due @ 4pm

Mother-Daughter Tea
Saturday, April 5, 2014

Advisement Week
Monday, April 7 – Friday, April 11, 2014

Summer 2014/Fall 2014 Registration begins* Monday, April 14, 2014

Founder’s Day
Monday, April 14, 2014

Academic Year 2014-15 Returning Resident’s Application available
Monday, April 21- Friday, April 25, 2014

Lottery Numbers Distributed for 2014-15 Housing Accommodations
Thursday, May 1, 2014

Room Selection Process for 2014-15 Lottery Recipients
Monday, May 5 – Thursday, May 8, 2014

Spring 2014 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Spring 2014 Final Exams
Wednesday, May 14 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Spring Commencement 2014 Monday, May 19, 2014

Residence Halls Close for 2014 graduates at 5pm
Monday, May 19, 2014

Residence Halls Close for all non-graduates at 7pm
Wednesday, May 21, 2014