Navigation

Clubs and Organizations

 

Collegiate 100 Black Women

Advisor: Latoya Walters: lwalters@bowiestate.edu

President: Rachel Jenkins: rljdancer211@gmail.com

 

The National Society of Leadership and Success

Advisor: Dr. Clayton Steen: csteen@bowiestate.edu

President: Donnetta Padmore: dvaressewoods@yahoo.com

 

The Navigators

Advisor: Barbara Jackson: bjackson@bowiestate.edu

President: Ernest Canty III: ernest.canty@gmail.com

 

SeMation Organization, Inc.

Advisor: Daryl Stone: dstone@bowiestate.edu

President: Aaron Taylor: omega20902@yahoo.com

 

Student Athlete Advisory Committee

Advisor: Michelle Latimer: mlatimer@bowiestate.edu

President: Ayanna Tweedy: Ayanna.cherell@gmail.com

 

Support Black Colleges and Universities

Advisor: Karen Cook Bell: kcookbell@bowiestate.edu  

President: Evelyn Asegieme: evelynasegieme@yahoo.com

 

Vision M.A.D Fashion Organization

Advisor: Trish Johnson: atraois@bowiestate.edu

President: Dwayne Scott: d.scott.wu@gmail.com

 

The National Council of Negro Women

Advisor: Shirelle Briscoe: drsfbriscoe@gmail.com

President: Morgan Vice: morganvice@rocketmail.com

 

Bethel Campus Fellowship

Advisor: Dr. George Ude: gude@bowiestate.edu

President: Halima Grosvenor: hjgrosvenor@gmail.com

 

KUSH Models

Advisor: Ometha Lewis-Jack: olewisjack@yahoo.com

President: Famata Sall: fatmasall@yahoo.com

 

Psychological Society

Advisor: N/A- Must have an advisor by October 1, 2014

President: LeShae Philyaw: leshaephilyaw@gmail.com

African Student Association

Advisor: Mark Guthrie: mguthrie@bowiestate.edu

President: Temitope Adedapo: adedapotemitope@gmail.com

 

Black Male Agenda

Advisor: Robert Batten: rbatten@bowiestate.edu

President: Frank Britto: joeybritto96@hotmail.co.uk

 

ASUR

Advisor: Stephanie Randall: srandall@bowiestate.edu

President: Naomi Mcilwain: naomimcilwain13@gmail.com

 

Symphony of Soul

Advisor: Billy Bennett: bbennett@bowiestate.edu

President: Asa DeShields: drumgirl1229@msn.com

 

Feathers of Ma’at

Advisor: Dr. Karen Cook-bell: kcookbell@bowiestate.edu

President: Jasmine McKoy:j.mckoy93@yahoo.com

 

BSU Dance Ensemble

Advisor: Renee Charlow: rcharlow@bowiestate.edu

President: Letrese Teasley: lateasley@hotmail.com

 

Student Alumni Association

Advisor: Annette Wedderburn: awedderburn@bowiestate.edu

President: Brianna Bell: brianabell_91@yahoo.com

 

Pre-Law Society

Advisor: Benjamin Arah: barah@bowiestate.edu

President:  Javon Moses: javonmarquis@gmail.com

 

The Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students (MAPS)

Advisor: Dr. Steve Sheffield: ssheffield@bowiestate.edu

President: Cassandra Clayborne: Cassandraclayborne@gmail.com

 

The Real Encounters with Christ Campus Ministry ( The REC @ BSU)

Advisor: Gloria Alexander: galexander@bowiestate.edu

President: Dawaine Cosey: mr.cosey@gmail.com

 

Saudi Students Association

Advisor: Robert Batten: rbatten@bowiestate.edu

President: Nader Aljuhani: nader.k.j@hotmail.com

 

Latino Student’s Association

Advisor: Tamisha Jackson: tcjackson@bowiestate.edu

President: Herson Romero: hmromero94@gmail.com

 

National Association of  Black Accountants

Advisor: Dr. Bernard G. McNeal: bmcneal@bowiestate.edu

President: Chris Grant: cngrant21@gmail.com

 

Gay-Straight Alliance

Advisor: Robert Bartlett: bbartlett@bowiestate.edu

President: Nikia Crawford: nikiarcrawford@outlook.com     

 

Bowie State Cheerleaders

Advisor: Thomasina Boardley: tboardley@bowiestate.edu

President: Sharish Matthews: sharish.elizabeth@gmail.com

 

History and Government

Advisor: Dr. Benjamin Arah: barah@bowiestate.edu

President: Julia Nyerere: julianyerere@yahoo.com

 

National Education Association of the United States (MSEA)

Advisor: Barbra Smith: bsmith@bowiestate.edu

President: Brionta’ Murrill: b.murrill22@gmail.com

 

Lighthouse Campus Ministries

Advisor: Tonita Douglas: tdouglas@bowiestate.edu

President: Linda Resto: lindaresto90@gmail.com