Navigation

Division of Institutional Advancement

Contact us: 301-860-4300

 

Dr. Richard L. Lucas, Jr.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Executive Director, Bowie State University Foundation

Shaquette Gorman 
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
301-860-4305
sgorman@bowiestate.edu

Davine Snead 
Development Specialist
301-860-4304
dsnead@bowiestate.edu

LeAmber Howell
Communication Specialist
301-860-4435
lhowell@bowiestate.edu

Development 

Corporations and Foundations/Planned Giving

Yvette Caldwell
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
301-860-4316
ycaldwell@bowiestate.edu

Melanie Clark
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4301
mclark@bowiestate.edu

Major Gifts

Dr. Ohmar Land
Director of Major Gifts
301-860-4312
oland@bowiestate.edu

Annual Giving 

Rosalind Muchiri 
Director of Annual Giving 
301-860-4335
rmuchiri@bowiestate.edu

Njeri Murugi-Kamau
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4333
nmurugi-kamau@bowiestate.edu

Alumni Relations

Darren Swain 
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
301-860-4327
dswain@bowiestate.edu

Annette Wedderburn 
Coordinator of Alumni Programs & Membership
301-860-3939
awedderburn@bowiestate.edu

Lisa Muse
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4327
lmuse@bowiestate.edu

Advancement Services

Jacquelyn Eubanks-Rudd 
Director of Management Resources
Chief Financial Officer, Bowie State University Foundation
301-860-4308
jeubanks-rudd@bowiestate.edu

Babatunde Ijiyemi
Manager of Advancement Services
301-860-4310
bijiyemi@bowiestate.edu

Jennifer Spedden 
Gift Coordinator
301-860-3198
jspedden@bowiestate.edu

Jayme Mccrimmon
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4381
jmccrimmon@bowiestate.edu