Skip to Main Content
Navigation

Staff Council

The Bowie State University Staff Council (BSUSC) represents the interests and concerns of staff employees who are excluded from collective bargaining; participates, in an advisory capacity, in the review and implementation of University policies; and provides a forum for discussion and recommendation on matters involving this constituency and the welfare of BSU.

The BSU Staff Council also develops committees and acts within these committees as a vehicle to serve the membership; provides representation to the Bowie State University Council; inform employees of the University System of Maryland's related actions; and provides a liaison to the Council of University System Staff (CUSS) and Bowie State University.

We are always happy to have volunteers, so if you want to get involved with your Staff Council, please get in touch with any of us. Your thoughts or suggestions are always welcome. 

 

2018 - 2020 Officers

Chair

Jerry L. Isaac
301-860-3991
jisaac@bowiestate.edu

Vice Chair

Tanya Jones
301-860-4211
tjones@bowiestate.edu

Secretary

Carmella Falcone
301-860-4378
cfalcone@bowiestate.edu

Treasurer

Jabari Walker
301-860-3471
jswalker@bowiestate.edu

CUSS Representatives

Lavel Jones
301-860-4050
ljones@bowiestate.edu

Trish Johnson
301-860-3390
tejohnson@bowiestate.edu

Trenita Johnson
301-860-4254
tjohnson@bowiestate.edu

Immediate Past Chair

Mr. George Jones
301-860-3228
gjonesjr@bowiestate.edu

Divisional Representatives

Academic Affairs

Joan Smallwood
301-860-3231
jxsmallwood@bowiestate.edu

Administration and Finance

Tanya Jones
301-860-4211
tjones@bowiestate.edu

Jabari Walker
301-860-3471
jswalker@bowiestate.edu

Institutional Advancement

Shaquette Gorman
301-860-4305
sgorman@bowiestate.edu

Enrollment Management

Vacant

President

Vernell Lawson
301-830-3555
vlawson@bowiestate.edu

Student Affairs

Aquila Mitchell
301-860-4160
amitchell@bowiestate.edu

Information Technology

Carmella Falcone
301-860-4378
cfalcone@bowiestate.edu

Edna Palmer
30-860-4101
epalmer@bowiestate.edu