Skip to Main Content

Navigation

Faculty

Faculty research and creative endeavors center on the interdisciplinary aspects of art, design, music, theatre, dance, performance art, studio, and multimedia. With continuing commitment to innovative activities, the faculty have achieved laudable success in both national and international forums of exhibitions and publications.

The perspective gained from this high level of engagement provides the diverse faculty and professional associate staff with an informed and unique pedagogical vision. The department incorporates this astute awareness of contemporary art practice, theoretical discourse, and in-depth knowledge of evolving technologies into an educational process, which is designed to enable students to achieve the successful realization of their creative projects and artistic goals. All faculty offices are now relocated to the new Fine and Performing Arts Center (FPAC).

 

Administrative Staff and Faculty

Name

FPAC Room

Email

Telephone

Dr. Gail Medford, Dept. Chairperson 

 

gmedford@bowiestate.edu

 (301) 860-3755

Rebecca Bailey, Program Admin. Specialist

 

 (301) 860-3752

       
       

Art

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Prof. E. Clarke Mester

 

(301) 860-3759

Clayton Lang

 

clang@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3719

Gina Lewis, Coordinator

 

glewis@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3715 

 

 

 

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

 

 

Phaedra Byrd

 

pbyrd@bowiestate.edu

 

Tamara De Silva

 2132

 

(301) 860-4078 

 

 

 


 

 

     

Music

 

 

 

Dr. Marymal Holmes, Coordinator

 

mholmes@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3754 

Paul Mitchell

 

(301) 860-3752

Dr. Gilbert Pryor

 

gpryor@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3753 

Janese Sampson

 

(301) 860-3752

Latonya Wrenn, Gospel Choir Director

 

(301) 860-3757

 

 

 

 

 

Music Technology

 

 

 

Dr. Gilbert Pryor, Coordinator 

 

gpryor@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3753 

Dr. William Smith

 

wesmith@bowiestate.edu 

(301) 860-3946 

 

Theatre Arts

 

 

 

Bob Bartlett, Coordinator

 

bbartlett@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3769 

Jennifer Dorsey, Dance

 

jdorsey@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3784

John McCaffe, Technical Director

 

(301) 860-3765  

Dr. Gail Medford

 

gmedford@bowiestate.edu 

(301) 860-3755 

 

 

 

 

VCDMA

 

 

 

Tewodross Melchishua, Coordinator

2130

tmelchishua@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-3731

Jennifer White-Johnson

 2120 jwhitejohnson@bowiestate.edu  

 Maggy Francois

 

 

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

 

 

 

     
Danielle Brown

2132 dbrown@bowiestate.edu (301) 860-4078  
       

William Glass

2132

 

(301) 860-4078  

Amina Hammond

2132 

ahammond@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-4078  

Ching Lau 

2132   

clau22@gmail.com

(301) 860-4078  

Willie Moore

2132   

williemoe1@yahoo.com

(301) 860-4078  

Yanique Moore

2132

ymoore@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-4078  

Risikat Okedeyi

2132  

art470@lilsoso.com

(301) 684-8911

Myron Smith

2132   

msmith@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-4078  

Doreen Vernon

2132  

dvernon@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-4078  

Rodney C. Williams

2132   

rcwilliams@bowiestate.edu

(301) 860-4078