Skip to Main Content


Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Rhonda Jeter-Twilley, Interim Dean

Mrs. Joan Smallwood, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Dr. Joy Banks, Associate Dean of Research & Development

Ms. Treopia G. Washington, Director of Special Initiatives

Mr. George Jones, Jr., Staff Assistant — Finances

Dr. Amy Glass, Praxis Lab Coordinator

Ms. Krystal Andrews, Retention Coordinator


Center for Assessment, Accreditation and Retention (CAAR)

Mrs. Dawn Johnson-Tate, Accreditation Coordinator

Ms. Oluwabusolami Martins, Assessment Support Specialist

Ms. Christina Moody , Administrative Assistant


Teaching, Learning, and Professional Development (TLPD)

Dr. Kimetta R. Hairston, Department Chairperson; Curriculum & Instruction Specialist

Mrs. Connie Deas, Administrative Assistant

Prof. Marshina Baker

Dr. Lynne G. Long, Director of Field Experiences

Dr. Constance Brooks, Masters of Arts in Teaching Program Coordinator

Dr. Barrie Ciliberti

Dr. Yvonne Crawford

Dr. Bruce Crim, Graduate Secondary Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Julius L. Davis

Dr. William Drakeford

Dr. Eva Garin, Professional Development Schools (PDS) Coordinator

Dr. Jennifer M. Johnson, Graduate Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Waseem Mazher, Graduate Special Education Coordinator

Dr. John Organ, Sport Management Program Coordinator

Prof. Barbara Smith

Dr. Joseph Spears, Secondary Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Keith Riley

Dr. Lucille Strain, Graduate Reading Program Coordinator

Dr. Jacquelyn Sweeney, Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Felicia Valdez, Early Childhood/Special Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Josephine Wilson


Educational Leadership

Dr. J. Winona Taylor, Department Chairperson

Ms. Kelly R. Alexander, Administrative Assistant

Dr. Janeula Burt

Dr. Sean Coleman

Dr. Paul Hester

Dr. Ann Hilliard

Dr. Barbara Jackson, School Admin. & Supervision Program Coordinator

Dr. Sylvia Lee

Dr. Delois L. Maxwell

Dr. Wilbur Parker


Counseling Department

Dr. Rosalyn Green, Department Chairperson; School Counseling Program Coordinator

Mrs. Consuella Broome, Clerk/Typist

Dr. Cubie Bragg, Program Coordinator, Counseling Psychology

Dr. Karina Golden

Dr. Kimberly Daniel

Dr. Jake A. Johnson

Dr. Audrey Lucas Brown

Dr. Kimberly Mills, Program Coordinator, School Counseling

Dr. Frank Norton, Program Coordinator, Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Geoffrey Palmer

Dr. Darla Mae Scott

Dr. Jennifer West

Dr. Otis Williams III