Skip to Main Content
Navigation

Staff

Provost Staff

  • Guy-Alain Amoussou

Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200

301-860-3464

  • Celestine J. Grimm

Staff Assistant

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200

301-860-3464

cgrimm@bowiestate.edu

  • Shirelle Briscoe

Assistant Vice President for Undergraduate Studies

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200

301-860-3460

sbriscoe@bowiestate.edu

  • Anselma Fevrier

Administrative Assistant II

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200

301-860-3417

afevrier@bowiestate.edu

  • Claudette Clemons

Clerk II

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2200

301-860-3460

cclemons@bowiestate.edu

 

Academic and Administrative Deans

  • George Acquaah

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Computer Science Building, Room 3112

301-860-3603

gacquaah@bowiestate.edu

  • Elliott Parris

Interim Dean of the College of Professional Studies

Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 320

301-860-4700

eparris@bowiestate.edu

  • Anthony Nelson

Dean, College of Business

Center for Business and Graduate Studies, Room 3312A

301-860-3590

anelson@bowiestate.edu

  • Cosmas Nwokeafor

Interim Dean, Graduate School

Center for Business and Graduate Studies, Room 1312A

301-860-3406

cnwokeafor@bowiestate.edu

  • Rhonda Jeter

Interim Dean, College of Education

Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 226

301-860-3230

ttaylorwebb@bowiestate.edu

  • Marian Rucker-Shamu

Interim Dean, Library

Thurgood Marshall Library, Room SC-20

301-860-3849

mruckershamu@bowiestate.edu

 

Administrative Units

  • Office of Planning, Analysis and Accountability (OPAA)

Gayle Fink

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2400

301-860-3403

gfink@bowiestate.edu

  • Honors Program

Dr. Monika Gross

Director

Thurgood Marshall Library, Room 279

301-860-4091

mgross@bowiestate.edu

  • Office of Assessment

Dr. Becky Verzinski

Assistant Vice President

Martin Luther King (MLK) Building Room, 236

301-860-3501

bverzinski@bowiestate.edu

 

  • Academic Advising Center

Dr. Yvette Galloway

Director

Thurgood Marshall Library, Suite 082

301-860-4072

ygalloway@bowiestate.edu

  • Office of Continuing Education & External Programs

Jerry Isaac

Interim Director

Thurgood Marshall Library, Room 1126

301-860-3991

jisaac@bowiestate.edu

  • Student Support Services/TRiO

Ms. Monica Turner

Director

Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 348 D 

301 860 3296

mturner@bowiestate.edu

  • Office of Enrollment Management

Mr. Troy A. Miller

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

Henry Administration Building, Suite 2600

P:301-860-3463

Fax:301-860-5813

tmiller@bowiestate.edu

  • Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)

Dr. Eva Garin

Director

Center for Learning and Technology (CLT), Room 347

301-860-3275

egarin@bowiestate.edu

  • Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Dr. Anika Bissahoyo

Director

Robinson Hall,  Room 110

301-860-4399

abissahoyo@bowiestate.edu

  • Office of Academic Computing

Dr. Fabio Chacon

Director

Thurgood Marshall Library, Room 254

301-860-3933

fchacon@bowiestate.edu