Skip to Main Content
Navigation

Staff

Our office is located in the Henry Administration Building, Suite 1100. Our regular office hours are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Wednesday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. You can reach us by telephone at 301-860-3540, or send us an email at financialaid@bowiestate.edu.

Financial aid counselors are assigned by the first letter of your last name. Counselors are available for appointments during the following times:

  • Monday and Wednesday, 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Please see below for additional contact information.

Financial Aid Counselors

Student last name: A-M and TEACH Grant Program
Keturah Brown, Financial Aid Counselor
kjbrown@bowiestate.edu 
301-860-3547

Student last name: N-Z and all MHEC programs
Jennelle Willis, Financial Aid Counselor
jwillis@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3545

Sha'Rhonda Murray, Financial Aid Counselor
smurray@bowiestate.edu
301-860-1106

 

Other Financial Aid Staff

Danielle Davis, Financial Aid Coordinator
dndavis@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3524

Deanna Goodwin, Program Specialist
dgoodwin@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3548

Jackie Harvey, Financial Aid Specialist
jharvey@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3544

Lakita Franklin, Administrative Assistant
lfranklin@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3542

Tracee Rhodes, Office Clerk
trhodes@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3535

Elizabeth Solomon, Program Supervisor- Scholarships/DC Programs 
ensolomon@bowiestate.edu
301-860-3546

Quiana Council, Assistant Director
qcouncil@bowiestate.edu
301-860-4622

Deborah Stanley, Director 
301-860-3540