2018-2020 Officers

Mr. Ricardo C. Mitchell, HOF

1st Vice President
Ms. Anita D. Ford

2nd Vice President
Dr. John Word, HOF

Recording Secretary
Ms. Deborah MacFarland

Mr. Larry Johnson

Mr. Anthony Jefferson

Financial Secretary
Ms. Monique R. White-Chiselom

Correspondence Secretary
Ms. Rosalee (Rose) Coleman

Mr. Dione Bowlding, HOF

Executive Director
Ms. Annette Wedderburn

Bowie State University Alumni Association Elections: Your Vote Counts!

The Bowie State University National Alumni Association, Inc. (BSUNAA) was founded in 1939. The primary purposes of the BSUNAA are:

  • to advance the cause of education
  • to establish a mutually beneficial relationship between Bowie State University and the National Alumni Association, Inc.
  • to financially aid students who wish to attend Bowie State University
  • to financially aid Bowie State University

The board of directors is charged with conducting the business of BSUNAA, increasing alumni participation and supporting the mission, vision and goals of Bowie State University. The BSUNAA will hold elections to elect officers for the 2020-2022 . All Bowie State University Alumni are encouraged to apply for nomination. Please share this information with other eligible members.

Submit a Nomination

Nominations must be submitted by March 1, 2020

Nomination and Election Timeline

January 20, 2020 - Submit plan to National Association

February 15, 2020 - Letters to Presidents - Letters to Members - Information posted on Bowie State University Website - Distribution of flyers on nomination and election

March 1, 2020 - Nominations due

March 1-10, 2020 - Verify eligibility of candidates

March 15, 2020 - Mail ballots to members

April 30, 2020 - Due date for return of ballots

May 19, 2020 - Presentation of election results to National Association

June 20, 2020 - Installation of officers at Annual Alumni Meeting

June 18-24, 2020 - Orientation of new officers

More Information

John A. Word, Sr., Chair 301-456-9900  bsunaa1865@gmail.com