Skip to Main Content

Navigation

Important Dates

Fall 2016

 

Friday, August 19, 2016
  • 2016-17 Computer Lab Assistant (CLA) Application Available Online- New Applicants Only, ORL Website- 5 p.m.
  • 2016-17 Desk Assistant (DA) Application Available Online- New Applicants Only, ORL Website- 5 p.m.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

  •  Traditional Residence Halls Check-in, First-Time Freshman Only, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. (Report to the McKeldin Gymnasium)
  • CMRC Check-in- Honors Program Students OnlyDetailed information provided by the CMRC Management Staff.
  • Tubman Hall Residents Mandatory Building Meeting, 7 p.m. (CLT 102)

Thursday, August 25, 2016

  • Traditional Residence Check-in, Transfer and Returning Students, 10 a.m.- 4 p.m. (Report to the McKeldin Gymnasium)
  • CMRC Check-in-  All Residents. Detailed information provided by the CMRC Management Staff.
  • Holmes Hall Residents Mandatory Building Meeting, 7 p.m. (CLT 102)
  • Towers Hall, First-Time Freshman Residents Only, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (SC Theatre)

Sunday, August 28, 2016

  • CMRC, All Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (MLK Auditorium)
  • Towers Hall, Upperclassmen Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m., (Towers Hall Lounge)

Monday, August 29, 2016

  • Fall 2016 Classes Begin- Main Campus
  • Ernest Just Learning Center (Computer Lab) Opens, 6 p.m.
  • Tubman Hall, Upperclassmen Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 7 p.m. (CLT 102)
  • Kennard Hall, First-Time Freshman Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (CLT 102)
  • Kennard Hall, Upperclassmen Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 9 p.m., (Kennard Hall Lounge)

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

  • 2016-17 DA Informational Session- New Applicants Only, 7 p.m., (Haley Hall Lounge)
  • 2016-17 CLA Informational Session- New Applicants Only, 8 p.m., (Haley Hall Lounge)
  • Haley Hall, All Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m., (SC Ballroom)

Monday, September 5, 2016

  • Labor Day- University is Closed.  Residence Halls are Open.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

  • 2016-17 Resident Life Student Judicial Board (RLSJB) Application Available Online, ORL Website- 5pm

Friday, September 9, 2016

  • 2016-17 CLA Application,  due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office

Monday, September 12, 2016

  • First Day to Submit Room/ Building Change Request Form.  See your Resident Director for a Room/Building Change Form.

Tuesday, September 13

  • 2016-17 DA Application,  due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

  • Fall Convocation
  • 2016-17 RLSJB Informational Session, 5:30 p.m. (Haley Hall Conference Room)

Thursday, September 15, 2016

  • 2016-17 RLSJB Informational Session, 5:30 p.m. (Haley Hall Conference Room)

Friday, September 16, 2016

  • Room/ Building Change Request Form, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office

Friday, September 23, 2016

  • 2016-17 RLSJB Application, due by 12 p.m. in the ORL Central Office

Sunday, October 9, 2016

  • Homecoming Week Begins

Friday, October 14, 2016

  • Last Day to apply for Winter Commencement 2016

Saturday, October 15

  • Homecoming Day and Game

Monday, October 17, 2016

  • Mid-Terms Begin (October 17-Friday, October 21)

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Mid-Year Hires Resident Assistant (RA) Application Available Online, ORL Website- 5pm

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Mid-Year Hires RA Informational Session, 7 p.m.- Haley Hall Lounge

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Mid-Year Hires- (RA) Informational Session, 7 p.m.- CMRC Meeting Room

Monday, November 7, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Advisement Week Begins (November 7 thru November 11)

Monday, November 14, 2016

  • Winter 2017/Spring 2016 Registration Begins

Friday, November 18, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Mid-Year Hires  Desk Assistant (DA) Application Available Online, ORL Website- 5pm

Monday, November 21, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Mid-Year Hires DA Information Session, Haley Hall Lounge -8:00 pm

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

  • 2017 Spring DA Information Session, Haley Hall Lounge -8:00 pm

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

  • Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) by 6 p.m.- All Residents Must Check Out.

Thursday, November, 24, 2016

  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins (November, 24 thru November 27)

Sunday,  November 27, 2016

  • Residence Halls Re-Open, 3 pm

Monday, November 28, 2016

  • Classes Resume
  • Spring 2017 Room/Building Change Request Process Begin, See your Resident Director for a Room/Building Change Form.
  • Contract Release  Process for Spring 2017 Begins, Form available in the ORL Central Office.
  • Spring 2017 Meal Plan Change Request Process Begins, Come to the ORL Central Office to Complete Form.

Friday, December 2,  2016

  • Final Exams Begin, Fall 2016 Graduates ONLY (December 2 thru December 8)

Monday, December 5, 2016

  • Spring 2017 Resident Life Student Judicial Board (RLSJB) Application Available Online, ORL Website- 5pm

Monday, December 12, 2016

  • Last Day of Classes for Fall 2016
  • Last Day to Submit Contract Release Forms for Spring 2017, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.
  • Last Day to Submit Room\Building Change Request Forms for Spring 2017, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.
  • Last Day to Submit Meal Plan Change Request for Spring 2017, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

  • Reading Day

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

  • Final Exams Begin, Non-Graduating Students (December 14 thru December 21)
  • Spring 2017 Mid-Year Hires- RA Application, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.

Friday, December 16, 2016

  • Winter Commencement 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

  • Residence Halls Close for the Winter Break by 6 p.m.- All Residents Must Check Out.

 

 Spring 2017

 

Monday, January 23, 2017

  •  Traditional Residence Halls Check-in, All Residents, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    • (Returning Residents Report to your Building. New Residents report to Haley Hall Rm.  160)
  • 2017-18 Resident Assistant (RA) Application Available Online, ORL Website- 5pm
  • Towers Hall, First-Time Freshman Residents Only, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (SC Theatre)

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

  • 2017-18 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m.- CMRC Meeting Room
  • Kennard Hall, First-Time Freshman Residents Only, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (CLT 102)
  • Towers Hall, Upper-Clansmen Residents Only, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (Towers Hall Lounge)
  • Kennard Hall, Upper-Clansmen Residents Only, Mandatory Building Meeting, 9 p.m. (Kennard Hall Lounge)

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

  • Spring 2017 Classes Begin- Main Campus
  • 2017-18 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m.- Holmes Hall Lounge
  • Tubman Hall, All Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 7 p.m. (CLT 102)
  • Haley Hall, All Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (SC Ballroom)

Thursday, January 26, 2017

  • 2017-18 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m.- Kennard Hall Lounge

Sunday, January 29, 2017

  • CMRC, All Residents, Mandatory Building Meeting, 8 p.m. (MLK Auditorium)

Monday, January 30, 2017

  • 2017-18 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m.- Haley Hall Lounge

Tuesday, January, 31, 2017

  • Spring 2017 RLSJB Informational Session, 5:30 p.m.- Haley Hall Conference Room

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

  • Spring 2017 RLSJB Informational Session, 5:30 p.m.- Haley Hall Conference Room
  • 2017-18 RA Informational Session, 7 p.m.- Towers Hall Lounge

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

  • Spring Convocation
  • First Day to Submit Room/ Building Change Request Form.  See your Resident Director for a Room/Building Change Form.

Friday, February 10, 2017

  • Spring 2017 RLSJB Application, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

  • Room/ Building Change Request Form, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.

Friday, February 17, 2017

  • Last Day to apply for Spring Commencement 2017.

Monday, February 27, 2017

  • 2017-18 RA Application, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office.

Monday, March 13, 2017

  • Mid-Terms Begin (March 13-Friday, March 17)

Friday, March 17, 2017

  • 2017-18 Computer Lab Assistant (CLA) Application Available Online- New Applicants Only, ORL Website- 5 p.m.
  • 2017-18 Desk Assistant (DA) Application Available Online- New Applicants Only, ORL Website- 5 p.m.
  • Residence Halls Close (Spring Break) by 6 p.m.- All Residents Must Check Out.

Monday, March 20, 2017

  • Spring Break Begins (March 20 thru March 26)

Sunday, March 26, 2017

  • Residence Halls Re-Open, 3 pm

Monday, March 27, 2017

  • Classes Resume

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

  • 2017-18 DA Informational Session- New Applicants Only, 7 p.m., (Towers Hall Lounge)
  • 2017-18 CLA Informational Session- New Applicants Only, 8 p.m., (Haley Hall Lounge)

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

  • 2017-18 DA Informational Session- New Applicants Only, 7 p.m., (Tubman Hall Lounge)
  • 2017-18 CLA Informational Session- New Applicants Only, 8 p.m., (Haley Hall Lounge)

Monday, April 10, 2017

  • Advisement Week Begins ( April 10 thru April April 14)

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

  • 2017-18 CLA , due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

  • Founder's Day
  • 2017-18 DA Application, due by 2 p.m. in the ORL Central Office

Monday, April 17, 2017

  • Summer 2017/ Fall 2017 Registration Begins

Tuesday April 18, 2017

  • 2017-18  Lottery Process- "Returning Residents" Application Available (April 18 thru April 21)- Must submit application by 11: 59 p.m., 4/21.

Friday, April 28, 2017

  • 2017-18 Lottery Process- Housing Accommodation Status Emails

Monday, May 1, 2017

  • 2017-18 Lottery Recipients Room Selection Process Begins (May 1 thru May 4)-Must select room by 11:59 p.m., 5/4.

Friday, May 5, 2017

  • Final Exams Begin, Spring 2017 Graduates ONLY (May 5 thru May 11)

Thursday, May 11, 2017

  • Last day of Classes for Spring 2017

Friday, May 12, 2017

  • Reading Day

Monday, May 15, 2017

  • Final Exams Begin, Non-Graduating Students (May 15 thru May 19)

Friday, May 19, 2017

  • Residence Halls Close for Summer Break- " All Non-Graduates" by 7 p.m.- All Non-Graduate Residents Must Check Out.

Monday, May 22, 2017

  • Spring 2017 Commencement
  • Residence Halls Close for 2017 Graduates  by 3 p.m.- All Residents Must Check Out.

 

  • Fall 2016 Printable Version
  • Spring 2017 Printable Version
  • 2016-17 Opening Mandatory Building Meeting Schedule