Skip to Main Content
Navigation

Clubs and Organizations

The Office of Student Life is a student centered office that coexists as an integral part of the educational process at Bowie State University. Our primary focus is to enhance and compliment the academic experience for BSU students by providing educational, cultural, social, vocational, recreational and spiritual programs and activities.

Student organizations help to support and enrich the academic experience for all students. There are over 50 clubs and organizations for students to get involved with, ranging from academic and spirituality focused organizations to student leadership, fraternities and sororities, student government, and commuter involvement. No matter what your interests are, there is a student organization for you here at Bowie State University! 

Student Organizations

The following are many of the registered organizations currently functioning on the BSU campus. We welcome you to become a student leader and get involved on campus life, because it will greatly enhance your college experience.

Fall 2017 Registered Student Organizations

 

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

 

- A -

African Student Association (ASA)

President: Sandra Okafor - sandradee913@gmail.com   

Advisor: Mark Guthrie - mguthrie@bowiestate.edu

 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc

President: Chrysten Brown - chhrystenb2013@gmail.com           

Advisor: Dorothy Wigglesworth - dwigglesworth@bowiestate.edu

 

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

President: Christopher Stone - kchristopherstone@gmail.com    

Advisor: Kala Richardson - krichardson@bowiestate.edu

 

American Institute of Graphic Arts

President: Darren Reeves - bruce_reeves93@yahoo.com           

Advisor: Jennifer White-Johnson - jwhitejohnson@bowiestate.edu

 

American Marketing Association (AMA)

President: Robert Jordan - jrobert300@icloud.com         

Advisor: Ella Carter - ecarter@bowiestate.edu

 

Artist Guild

President: Mia Joseph - miasjroom@yahoo.com

Advisor: Tewodross Melchishua Williams - tmelchishua@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- B -

Bethel Campus Fellowship

President: Jummy Owookade - jumowookade@gmail.com         

Advisor: George Ude - gude@bowiestate.edu

 

Black Male Agenda (BMA)

President: Anthony Thomas - thomasanthony94@gmail.com      

Advisor: Keith Hicks - khicks@bowiestate.edu

 

BSU Cheerleading

President: Alexis Pumphrey - alexis.pumphrey5@gmail.com      

Advisor: Thomasina Boardley - tboardley@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- C -

Caribbean Club

President: Jessika Boursiquot - boursiquotj0815@gmail.com      

Advisor: Mark Guthrie - mguthrie@bowiestate.edu

 

Chi Eta Phi Sorority Inc.

President: Christina Goss - ccgoss6486@aol.com         

Advisor: Ina Ramos - iramos@bowiestate.edu

 

Collegiate 100 Women

President: Imani Rose - rosei0808@students.bowiestate.edu      

Advisor: LaToya Walters - lwalters@bowiestate.edu

 

Commuter Student Association

President: Nwenze Jack - nwenze.jack@yahoo.com       

Advisor: Orlando Walker - orlando.walker09@gmail.com

 

 

- D -

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

President: Tonaye Hinton - tonayehinton1913@gmail.com          

Advisor: Ina Ramos - iramos@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- F -

Feathers of Ma'at

President: Krystal Daniel - krys58@gmail.com   

Advisor: Mariam Rucker-Shamu - mruckershamu@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- G -

Gay-Straight Alliance

President: Makara Pollard - mpollard96@yahoo.com     

Advisor: Derrick Bullock - dbullock@bowiestate.edu

 

Golden Key International Honour Society

President: Mia Fulwood - bsugoldenkey@gmail.com      

Advisor: Ayanna Lynch - alynch@bowiestate.edu

 

Groove Phi Groove Social Fellowship Inc.

President: Raphael Hughes - rappy301@yahoo.com      

Advisor: Michael Hughes - mhughes@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- I -

IMPACT

President: Aerika Anderson - a.aerika@yahoo.com        

Advisor: Jennifer Dorsey - jdorsey@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- K -

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

President: Brandon Gamble - brandon.gamble7@gmail.com      

Advisor: David Reed - dreed@bowiestate.edu

 

Kappa Kappa Psi, National Honorary Band Fraternity, Inc

President: Trevor N. Smith - tre_smith93@yahoo.com    

Advisor: Billy Bennett - bbennett@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- L -

LIFT

President: Justice Chaplin - justice.chaplin@gmail.com  

Advisor: Kala Richardson - krichardson@bowiestate.edu

 

Lighthouse Campus Ministries

President: Medina Anderson - pennypleasemail@gmail.com       

Advisor: Tonita Douglas - tdouglas@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- M -

Maryland State Education Association, The

President: Erica McCrae - ericaljackson231@gmail.com 

Advisor: Barbara Smith - bsmith@bowiestate.edu

 

Maryland Student Legislature

President: O'Cheye Williams - ocheye.williams@gmail.com        

Advisor: William Lewis - wlewis@bowiestate.edu

 

Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences (MANNRS)

President: Kayla Adams - kaylafadams@gmail.com       

Advisor: Anne Osano - aosano@bowiestate.edu

 

Minority Association of Pre-Health Students (MAPS)

President: Alandra Brown-Cox - alandrabrowncox@gmail.com   

Advisor: Lucia Santacruz - lsantacruzkozarinas@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- N -

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

President: Carlos Colvin - colvin.carlose@yahoo.com    

Advisor: Symon Manyara - smanyara@bowiestate.edu

 

National Council of Negro Women (NCNW)

President: Savannah Kinlock - savannah.kinlock96@gmail.com  

Advisor: Shirelle Briscoe - sbriscoe@bowiestate.edu

 

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

President: Mia Hollins - mailhollins@gmail.com  

Advisor: Daryl Stone - dstone@bowiestate.edu

 

National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS)

President: Angelique Mosley - angeliquemosley@msn.com        

Advisor: Shirelle Briscoe - sbriscoe@bowiestate.edu

 

Navigators

President: Isaiah Hamlin - isaiah.hamilton1@gmail.com  

Advisor: Kimberly Daniel - kdaniel@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- O -

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc

President: William Cooper - williamcooper95@live.com  

Advisor: Damon Wilson - dwilson@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- P -

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.

President: Deondre Mingo-Smith - deondremingo@gmail.com    

Advisor: Darren Swain - dswain@bowiestate.edu

 

Psychological Society, The

President: Aryn Washington - arynwashington64@gmail.com      

Advisor: John Bryant - jbryant@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- Q -

Queen In You

President: Taylor Hailstock - taylor.hailstock@gmail.com

Advisor: Tyesha Burks - tburks@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- R -

Raices

President: Alicia Moreno - aliciamoreno01226@gmail.com          

Advisor: Lucia Santa Cruz - lsantacruzkozarinas@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- S -

Salvation and Praise

President: Ifeyinwa Egwuatu - ifeyinwaegwuatu@gmail.com       

Advisor: Rosalind Muchiri - rmuchiri@bowiestate.edu

 

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc

President: Janelle Mathis - jmathis0303@gmail.com       

Advisor: Sammye Miller - smiller@bowiestate.edu

 

Social Work Club

President: Jenelle Crawford - jenellecrawford95@gmail.com       

Advisor: Carl Algood - calgood@bowiestate.edu

 

Student Alumni Association (SAA)

President: Talia Tunstall - tunstalltalia@gmail.com         

Advisor: Annette Wedderburn - awedderburn@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- T -

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority Inc

President: Gena Cheremond - gena.cheremond@gmail.com      

Advisor: Billy Bennett - bbennett@bowiestate.edu

 

 

- Z -

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc.

President: Nicoleen Ochoa - ochoan18@yahoo.com      

Advisor: Artie Travis - atravis@bowiestate.edu