Skip to Main Content

Navigation

Clubs and Organizations

American Institute of Graphic Arts

Advisor: Jennifer White Johnson — jwhitejohnson@bowiestate.edu

President: Shannon Jones — Shannon.n.jones@comcast.net

 

African Student Association

Advisor: Mark Guthrie — mguthrie@bowiestate.edu

President: Esemon Aledan

 

Bethel Campus Fellowship

Advisor: Dr. George Ude — gude@bowiestate.edu

President: Adebowale Jummy Owookade — jummyowookade@yahoo.com

 

Black Male Agenda

Advisor: Keith Hicks — khicks@bowiestate.edu

President: Demetrius Keller — demetriuskeller96@gmail.com

 

BSU Cycling Club

www.bsucycling.com

Advisor: Dr. Petrina Shatteen -pshatteen@bowiestate.edu

President: Christopher Baugher — chris@legislator.com

 

Cheerleaders of BSU

Advisor: Thomasina Boardley — tboardley@bowiestate.edu

President: Dominique Casey — casey_dominique@yahoo.com

 

Commuter Student Association

President: Destiny

Advisor: Ms. Sharon Glaster — sglaster@bowiestate.edu

 

Feathers of Ma’at

Advisor: Monifa Love — loveasante@me.com

President: Reale Heyward — heywardreale@gmail.com

 

Gay Straight Alliance

Advisor: Nicole Nicholas — nnicholas@bowiestate.edu

President: Makara Pollard: mpollard96@yahoo.com

 

KUSH Models Entertainment

Advisor: Ometha Lewis-Jack — olewis-jack@bowiestate.edu

President: Jasmine Mallard — jasmine.monae09@gmail.com

 

Lift

Advisor: Kala Richardson — krichardson@bowiestate.edu

President: Ryan Washington: washingtonryan96@gmail.com

 

Lighthouse Campus Ministries

Advisor: Tonita Douglas — tdouglas@bowiestate.edu

President: Medina Anderson — pennypleasemail@gmail.com

 

Muslim Student Association — MSA

Advisor: Tewodross Melchishua — tmelchishua@bowiestate.edu

President: Khalil Abdul-Aziz — khalil.jasur96@gmail.com  

 

The Navigators

Advisor: Dr. Barbara Jackson — bjackson@bowiestate.edu  

President: Lace Coleman — laceross_29@yahoo.com

 

NAACP

Advisor: Darren Swain — dmswain001@gmail.com

President: Charnell Ferguson — charnel.ferg15@gmail.com

 

The National Council of Negro Women

Advisor: Shirelle Briscoe — drsfbriscoe@gmail.com

President: Naiya Sargent — bsuncnw@yahoo.com

 

National Society of Leadership and Success

Advisor: Shirelle Briscoe — drsfbriscoe@gmail.com

President: Adiat Saba — adiatsaba@gmail.com

 

Psi Chi International Honor Society, BSU Chapter

Advisor: Katrina Kardiasmenos — kkardiasmenos@bowiestate.edu

President: Shinzira Shomade — shinzira@gmail.com

 

Racies

Advisor: Anthony Ramos — anthonyramos@gmail.com

President: Steven Reyes — steven.reyes67@yahoo.com

 

Residence Hall Association

President: Cynthia

Advisor: Ms. Trenita Johnson — tjohnson@bowiestate.edu

 

Student Alumni Association

Advisor: Annette Wedderburn — awedderburn@bowiestate.edu

President: Ashia Gross — ashiag2013@gmail.com

 

Salvation and Praise

Advisor: Dr. Anne Osano — aosano@bowiestate.edu

President: Noel Lewis — Lewisn0916@gmail.com  

 

Social Work Club

Advisor: Dr. Carl Algood — calgood@bowiestate.edu  

Vice President: Ashely Wade — ashley.wade94@yahoo.com