Skip to Main Content
Navigation

Division of Institutional Advancement

Contact us: 301-860-4300

Brent Swinton
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
301-860-4300
bswinton@bowiestate.edu

Yvette Caldwell
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
301-860-4316
ycaldwell@bowiestate.edu

Daphne Deshields
Foundation Chief Financial Officer for Institutional Advancement
301-860-4308
ddeshields@bowiestate.edu

Carla Hopkins
Director of Alumni Engagement
301-860-3939
chopkins@bowiestate.edu

Karmalita Contee, PhD
Stewardship Manager
301-860-4333
acontee@bowiestate.edu

Shaquette Gorman 
Staff Assistant to the Vice President
301-860-4305
sgorman@bowiestate.edu

LeAmber Malcolm
Communication Specialist
301-860-4435
lmalcolm@bowiestate.edu

Lisa Muse
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4327
lmuse@bowiestate.edu

Will Nathan
Program Management Specialist
301-860-4301
wnathan@bowiestate.edu

Development 

Rosalind Muchiri
Director of Annual Giving 
301-860-4335
rmuchiri@bowiestate.edu

Jennifer Coke
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
301-860-4302
jcoke@bowiestate.edu

Melanie Clark
Development Specialist
301-860-4301
mclark@bowiestate.edu

Davine Snead 
Major Gift Officer
301-860-4304
dsnead@bowiestate.edu

Advancement Services

Babatunde Ijiyemi
Director of Advancement Services
301-860-4310
bijiyemi@bowiestate.edu

Jayme Mccrimmon
Gift Program Specialist
301-860-4381
jmccrimmon@bowiestate.edu

Jasmine Jackson
Program Management Specialist
301-860-3198
jnjackson@bowiestate.edu