Appointed Committees


Committees, Advisory Groups, Taskforces

Return To Campus Workgroup -  Fall 2020

Dr. Aminta H. Breaux, President
Dr. Judith Kirkpatrick, Interim Provost
Anthony Savia, VP for Administration & Finance
Dr. Brian Clemmons, VP for Enrollment Management
Karen Shaheed, Esq., Executive VP, General Counsel and Chief of Staff
Marivic Weiss, Interim VP for Information Technology
Brent Swinton, VP for Institutional Advancement
Dr. April Johnson, Acting VP for Student Affairs
Clyde Doughty, VP for Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation
Cassandra Robinson, Director for University Relations & Marketing
Dr. Kimetta Hairston, Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Engagement

Dr. George Acquaah, College of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Lawrence McNeil, College of Business
Dr. Rhonda Jeter, College of Education
Dr. Tanya Brice, College of Professional Studies

Academic Affairs:
Dr. Guy-Alain Amoussou, Associate Provost
Dr. Shirelle Briscoe, AVP for Undergraduate Studies

Faculty Senate:
Dr. George Ude, College of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Makeba K. Thomas, College of Professional Studies
Dr. Charles Adams, College of Professional Studies
Dr. Ayanna Lynch, College of Professional Studies

University Council:
Jerry Isaac, Continuing Education & External Programs
Tanya Jones, Facilities Management

Student Government Association (SGA) & Graduate Student Assocation (GSA):
Chinedu Chiaghanam, 2019-20 SGA President
Akili Smith, 2019-20 SGA VP
Kortney Wells, 2020-21 SGA President
Leighton Williams, 2020-21 SGA VP
Donovan Griffin Blake, GSA President

Council of Univeristy System Facutty (CUSF) Representative:
Dr. Benjamin Arah, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Cubie Bragg, College of Education
Thomasina Boardley, Student Affairs
Dawnita Rachel Smith, Auxiliary Services
Wade Henley, Auxiliary Services
Tasha Bartolome, President's Office

Commencement Speaker Committee

Nominates potential keynote speakers who reflect the mission and vision of the University 

Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement Yvette Caldwell, Convener

  • Two faculty members representing different colleges, selected by Faculty Senate:
    • Lucia Santacruz, College of Arts & Sciences
    • Charlene Stewart, College of Professional Studies
  • Two Staff Council designees: 
    • Vernell Lawson
    • Treopia Washington
  • Student Government Association Representative
  • Graduate Student Association Representative
  • Senior Class President
  • Damita Chambers, University Relations & Marketing

Faculty Workload Workgroup

Examines faculty workload and assignment of course overloads

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness Gayle Fink, Convener Executive Vice President and General Counsel Karen Johnson Shaheed, Co-convener

  • Academic Deans
  • Faculty Senate Executive Committee
  • One department chair from each college:
    • Samuel Duah, College of Business
    • Rosalyn Green, College of Education
    • David Basena, College of Arts & Sciences
    • Charles Adams, College of Professional Studies