Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Rhonda F. Jeter, Dean

Dr. Sean T. Coleman, Associate Dean for Student Success

Mrs. Joan Smallwood, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Ms. Treopia G. Washington, Director of Special Initiatives

Mr. George Jones, Jr., Staff Assistant

Vacant, Retention Coordinator

Mr. Darryl L. Stewart, Praxis Coordinator 

Center for Assessment, Accreditation and Retention (CAAR)

Dr. Dawn Johnson-Tate, Associate Director of Accreditation and Compliance

Ms. Christina Moody, Assessment Support Specialist

Ms. Courtney Sanders, Administrative Assistant

Teaching, Learning, and Professional Development (TLPD)

Dr. Lynne G. Long, Department Chairperson, Director of Field Experiences

Mrs. Connie Deas, Administrative Assistant

Prof. Marshina Baker, Faculty

Dr. Constance Brooks, Graduate Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Yvonne Crawford, Faculty

Dr. Julius L. Davis, Faculty

Dr. William Drakeford, Faculty

Dr. Melissa Duchene-Kelly, Assistant Professor of Sport Management

Dr. Eva Garin, Professional Development Schools (PDS) Coordinator

Dr. Adem Kaya, Faculty

Dr. Davenia Lea, Coordinator of Elementary Programs

Dr. Waseem Mazher, Graduate Special Education Coordinator

Dr. Akeda Pearson-Stenbar, Director of Advanced Studies in Teaching and Learning

Prof. Barbara Smith, Elementary Education (Interim) Coordinator

Dr. Joseph Spears, Coordinator of Sport Management

Dr. Jacqueline Sweeney, Graduate Reading Program Coordinator

Dr. Felicia Valdez, Early Childhood/Special Education Program Coordinator

Dr. Josephine Wilson, Faculty

Educational Studies and Leadership

Dr. Wilbur Parker, Department Chairperson

Ms. Kelly R. Alexander, Administrative Assistant

Dr. Janeula Burt, Faculty

Dr. Sean Coleman, Director of Doctoral Program

Dr. Renee Foose, Faculty

Dr. Paul Hester, Faculty

Dr. Ann Hilliard, School Admin. & Supervision Program Coordinator

Dr. Sylvia Lee, Faculty

Dr. Edward Newsome, Program Coordinator, School Administration & Supervision

Dr. J. Winona Taylor, Faculty

Counseling Department

Dr. Otis Williams III, Department Chairperson; Faculty

A. Michele Irby, Administrative Assistant

Dr. Cubie Bragg, Program Coordinator, Counseling Psychology

Dr. Janelle Bettis, Program Coordinator, Mental Health

Dr. Mark Bolden, Faculty

Dr. Kimberly Daniel, Faculty

Dr. Marja Humphrey, Faculty

Dr. Jake A. Johnson, Faculty

Dr. Audrey Lucas Brown, Faculty

Dr. Kimberly Mills, Program Coordinator, School Counseling

Dr. Darla Mae Scott, Faculty

Dr. Cynthia Taylor, Program Coordinator, School Counseling

Dr. Jennifer West, Faculty