COVID-19 Update

All university offices have resumed in-person operations. Students, faculty & staff must be fully vaccinated or have an approved exemption to return to campus in the fall.

Department of Social Work

Faculty & Staff

 

Mrs. Katrina Thomas
Administrative Assistant
301-860-3248 - JEP Room: 331-B
kthomas@bowiestate.edu

Makeba Green, PhD, MSW
Chairperson/Associate Professor
301-860-3302 - JEP Room: 331-D
mkthomas@bowiestate.edu

Phyllis E. Gillians, EdD, MSW
Associate Professor
301-860-3254 - JEP Room: 331-H
pgillians@bowiestate.edu

Tina Jordan, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
301-860-3302 - JEP Room: 331-F

Emory Perkins, DSW, LCSW
Associate Professor
301-860-3172 - JEP Room: 331-K
eperkins@bowiestate.edu

Vivian Shannon-Ramsey, MSW, LGSW, CHES
Director of Field Instruction & Assistant Professor
301-860-3252 – JEP Room: 331A
vshannonramsey@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Jacqueline Flemings, MSW
Adjunct Professor
jflemings@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Taiya Gregory, LICSW, LCSW
Adjunct Professor
tgregory@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Davida Robinson, MSW
Adjunct Professor
dlrobinson@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Temeka Parker, LCSW-C, LICSW
Adjunct Professor
tparker@bowiestate.edu

Prof. Charlene Stewart, MSW
Adjunct Professor
clstewart@bowiestate.edu