Department of Nursing

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Jacqueline J Hill, PhD, RN, CNE
Chairperson
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2103
(301) 860-3201 
jihill@bowiestate.edu

Dorothy Glisson, MSN, RN
Interim Assistant Chairperson
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2121
(301) 860-3209
dglisson@bowiestate.edu

Department Staff 

Lori Buckley, MSN Ed., RN
Clinical Coordinator
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2203
(301) 860-4717
lbuckley@bowiestate.edu

Donna Morgan
Program Management Specialist 
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2223
(301) 860-3220
dmorgan@bowiestate.edu

(Vacant)
Administrative Assistant II
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2105
(301) 860-3215
Jawilliams1@bowiestate.edu

Taylor D. Johnson
Administrative Assistant
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2101
(301) 860-3205
tdjohnson@bowiestate.edu

Nursing Advisement & Admission Services Staff

Mr. Kenneth Dovale, MS
Academic Advisor
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Nursing Advisement Suite, Rm 2126
(301) 860-3202
kdovale@bowiestate.edu

Mr. Lamont Hawkins, MBA
Academic Advisor
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathametics & Nursing, Nursing Advisement Suite, Rm 2124
(301) 860-3219
lhawkins@bowiestate.edu
 
Mrs. Faith E. Williams, MHS
Pre-Nursing Academic Advisor
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2110
(301) 860-3203
fwilliams@bowiestate.edu

Simulation Resource Center Staff

Debra Coppedge, MSN, RN
Director of Simulation
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2232
(301) 860-3213
dcoppedge@bowiestate.edu

Allison Griffith
Simulation Resource Coordinator
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing
(301) 860-4758
agriffith@bowiestate.edu

Vacant
Simulation Resource Technician
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing

Nursing Faculty

Juliana Agubokwu, PhD, MSN, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Rm 2207
(301) 860-4716
jagubokwu@bowiestate.edu

Birthale Archie, DNP, MSN, BS, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2137
(301) 860-3204
barchie@bowiestate.edu

Rhonda Gall, MSN, CRNP, GNP 
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2135
(301) 860-3216
rgall@bowiestate.edu

Euwanna Heard, EdD, MSN, CRNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Graduate Nursing Program Coordinator
Center for Natural Science, Mathematics & Nursing, Room . 2108
(301) 860-3206
eheard@bowiestate.edu

Denise Jarboe, DNP, RN, CCRN, CNE
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2133
(301) 860-3317
djarboe@bowiestate.edu

Celicia Little, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, CNEn
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2131
(301) 860-3208
clittle@bowiestate.edu

Marianne F. Moore, PhD, APRN, CNM, CNE
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Suite 2110
(301) 860-4756
mfmoore@bowiestate.edu

Javonna O'Brien, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CNEn
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2129
(301) 860-3214
jobrien@bowiestate.edu

Cordelia Obizoba, PhD, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2129
(301) 860-3217
cobizoba@bowiestate.edu

Tabita Rigsby-Robinson, MSN, RN
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2143
(301) 860-3211
nursingsupport@bowiestate.edu 

Sharon Wilks, PhD, RN
Undergraduate Nursing Program Coordinator
Center for Natural Sciences, Mathematics & Nursing, Room 2205
(301) 860-3207
swilks@bowiestate.edu